County Directory

County Commissioner

Steve Donohue

county youth commissioner 

George Dempsey (Acting)

Deputy County Commissioners

Steve Hagger (Growth)

Paul Charlton (Programmes)

John Jarvis (Awards)

Assistant County Commissioners

County Scout Network Commissioner: Paul Charlton

Explorers: Kevin Chamberlain

Scouts: Vacant

Cubs : Jude Addicott

Beavers: Vacant

International: Paul Charlton

Support: Margaret Jarvis

Communications: Trevor Waycott (Acting)

MAPS & Activities: Margaret Jarvis 

County Training Manager: Julie Platts

County SASU Events Manager: David Moate

Appointments Chair: Vacant

County Officers

Chairman: Andrew Leadbetter

Treasurer: Val Drew

Secretary / County Administrator: Jane Batchelor


Current County Executive Members (2019-2020)

James Littlejohns, Paul Bailis, Kirsty Solway, David Moate, David Symons, Andy Martin, George Dempsey, Daniel Brock.


HM Lord-Lieutenant of Devon, David Fursdon

Vice Presidents:

Captain The Rt Hon The Lord Clifford of Chudleigh

Roger Avenall

Barbara Bowles

Barrie Pratt

Godfrey Foot

Scroll to Top